Astronomical Basis for the Nakshatras- Levacy

Download, Dropbox®

DL-435 Astronomical Basis for the Nakshatras – Levacy

Many of the early classics in Jyotish mention the nakshatras as the primary means of dividing the sky, while many scholars believe the sign divisions came later. The nakshatras are commonly called asterisms or lunar mansions, which some note as a division of the path of the Moon into 27 sections. In this class we will examine the foundations of the use of the 27 Nakshatras in reference to both ancient Vedic astronomy, astrology and religion.

Fifth Annual Certification Conference Phoenix AZ 2003

Powered by

Contact Us